University of Malta

Ġ.F. Abela Junior College
UOM Main Page
Campus Map - JC
eSIMS JC Login

This section of the website contains information for staff:


Staff Calendar

The staff calendar can be downloaded from here.


Staff Newsletter 

Download current issue from here.

Past editions can be downloaded from here

Cancellation of Lectures: Procedures for Academic Staff

Manual available here.


Cancellation of Lectures: Procedures for Administrative Staff

Manual available here.


College Committees 

The following is a list of the Junior College Committees for 2016/17:

JC for Others

Fr. Marco Portelli, Chaplain- Chairperson
Mr David Aloisio - Dipartiment tal-Malti
Mr Roberto Calleja - Youth Worker
Mr Daniel Cioffi - Support Staff 
Ms Rosanne Dimech- Sports Development Officer
Ms Juanita Formosa - Department of Mathematics
Ms Annemarie Zammit - Support Staff
2 Student Representatives

JC Staff Social and Welfare Committee

Ms Marthese Azzopardi - Support Staff
Ms Elaine Borg - Department of Accounting
Ms Theresa Hoban - Department of Marketing
Mr Robert Tanti - Department of Biology

PR and Marketing Consultative Committee

Mr Stefan Schembri, Department of Marketing - Chairperson  
Mr Riccardo Flask - Department of IT and Computing
Ms Theresa Hoban - Department of Marketing
Dr Nicholas Zarb - Department of Systems of Knowledge

JC Diversity Working Group  

Mr Joshua Aquilina, Counsellor - Chairperson
Mr Roberto Calleja - Youth Worker
Ms Angele Deguara - Department of Sociology
Ms Liliana Maric - Department of Home Economics

JC Continuous Professional Development Committee

Ms Josephine MalliaDepartment of Accounting - Chairperson
Dr Joseph Axiaq - Dipartiment tal-Malti
Dr Sharon Role - Department of Chemistry 
Dr Daniel Sultana - Department of Systems of Knowledge
Dr Valerie Visanich - Department of Sociology
Mr Niki YoungDepartment of Philosophy

Symposia Melitensia Editorial Board

Mr Louis J.Scerri - Editor
Dr Ernest Azzopardi Department of  Economics
Dr Stephen Bonanno - Dipartiment tal-Malti
Mr Martin Farrell - Department of Physics
Dr Patricia Micallef Department of French
Dr David Mifsud - Institute of Earth Systems
Mr Paul Xuereb, Principal - Department of Physics

Students' Support Services Committee

Dr Philip Caruana, Vice Principal - Chairperson
Mr Roberto Calleja - Youth Worker
Dr Joe Doublet - Science Area Coordinator
Mr Emmanuel Falzon - Senior Administrative Officer
Ms Fleur Mifsud Bons - Counsellor
Fr. Marco Portelli - Chaplain

JC Quality Assurance Committee

Ms Anne Xuereb, Department of Accounts - Chairperson
Mr Emmanuel Falzon, Administration - Senior Administrative Officer
Dr Joseph Gravina - Department of Systems of Knowledge
Dr Edward Mifusd - Department of Biology
Ms Juanita Sapiano - Department of English
Mr Christopher Vella - Department of History










Junior College Calendar Academic Yr 2017/8
The Junior College Calendar Academic Year is available here.

Junior College September Resit Time-Table
Time table is now available

Last Updated: 28 May 2017

Log In back to UoM Homepage
University of Malta
L-Università ta' Malta